Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us

Tapas y Tintos: Lost this repeat customer   1-Star rating

I’ve eaten in Tapas & Tintos on numerous occasions and I was always satisfied with their food. It was fresh and very tasteful. Service staff was sometimes OK, sometimes careless, but I didn’t really mind as long as the food was great. Unfortunately, that all changed last weekend. My husband and I were both served a pile of shit, in an absence of a better word. I ordered grilled baby calamari and in their place I got some funny looking stuff that resembled boiled medium-sized roaches. I’ve eaten that same dish many times before so I was really surprised when I got this. I tried one and it was pretty nasty. Seems to me it came right out of some Goya can. My husband ordered grilled pork chops and he got 2 pieces of meat cooked couple of days ago and laced with a generous amount of ground paprika. I assume they tried to disguise the really ugly taste but it just made it more obvious. I am so very disappointed in Tapas & Tintos. Good bye and good luck! Looks like T&T will need loads of it!

Tapas y Tintos is located at 448 Espanola Way, Miami Beach, FL 33139.

See related reviews in: Not Recommended, Restaurant, User Reviews  - 1-Star rating

This review is the subjective opinion of the individual traveler and not of MiamiBeach411 nor of its partners.

Irenchita does not recommend this business.

Do you agree?
You can leave a response, or submit a new review.
Your comments will help others make the right decision in choosing where to spend their time and money.

Was this review helpful? Share It With Others!

1 Comments on

"Lost this repeat customer"

Gus says:

Sorry to hear you had a bad time. You have some pretty strong words for a customer who used to like the place. You sound like a local. Since you will be no longer frequenting Tapas yTintos, where eles will you go to get you Spanish food on?

Posted on 10/01/2006 at 5:38 PM

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated for spam. An administrator must approve the comment before it will appear on the site.

Discuss the surrounding area in our hugely popular Miami forum.