Miami Beach 411
Like what you see? Let's talk about how
we can help your vacation --> Contact Us

The Fifth: Don’t go to the Fifth Nightclub   1-Star rating

If you do not want to be assaulted by the wait staff or bouncers do not go to this establishment.My husband and I were assaulted for no apparent reason other than getting scuffled into the remains of someone else’s fight. Terrible management and unexcusable treatment. Also you will be charged volumes for drinks you never even drank. Be careful and skip this establisment if possible.

The Fifth is located at 1045 5th St., Miami Beach, FL 33139.

See related reviews in: Not Recommended, Nightclub, Customer Service, User Reviews  - 1-Star rating

This review is the subjective opinion of the individual traveler and not of MiamiBeach411 nor of its partners.

Kate does not recommend this business.

Do you agree?
You can leave a response, or submit a new review.
Your comments will help others make the right decision in choosing where to spend their time and money.

Was this review helpful? Share It With Others!

13 Comments on

"Don’t go to the Fifth Nightclub"

FONDA says:

THERES ALWAYS TWO SIDES TO THE STORY…I AM PART OF THE WAITSTAFF @ THE FIFTH & AS I AM SORRY TO HEAR THAT YOU HAVE AN AWESOME EXPERIENCE I WOULD LIKE YOU TO KEEP IN MIND ITS VERY HARD FOR OUR BOUNCERS TO DISTINGUISH WHO IS THE PROBLEM IN A SCUFFLE AND UNRULEY CUSTOMERS SHOULD BE ESCORTED OUT FOR SURE.  AND I WILL SAY THIS, WE DO NOT CHARGE FOR DRINKS YOU DID NOT HAVE.  REMEMBER THIS, YOU ARE THE ONES DRINKING…SO MAYBE YOUR PERSPECTIVES ARE IMPAIRED JUST A LITTLE…SO BEFORE YOU BASH OUR CLUB TRY TO THINK OF SOMEONE ELSES POINT OF VIEW. AND UNLESS YOU’VE WORKED IN A NIGHCLUB THEN YOU CAN’T EVEN BEGIN TO UNDERSTAND HOW HARD IT IS TO DO RIGHT BY EVERYONE IN A HECTIC SITUATION.

Posted on 05/17/2007 at 2:29 PM

Victor Gosa says:

THE FIFTH is AMAZING

Posted on 07/28/2008 at 8:27 PM

Lisa Manuel says:

the fifths is DISGUSTING!! They DO NOT know how to treat patrons, they are RACIST!!! If you arent a size 2, and white or hispanic…DO NOT GO!!! Unless you want to be instulted and degraded. SoBe has clubs that are better than this “follower” club. Believe me, they are RACIST…and as an hispanic girl, a model, i was let in…but it was utterly disgusting to see people treated that way. Save your time, AND your money folks. If you dont belive me, do your research. See how many times this club has changed its name and venues…the treatment they gave was horrible, and it should be reported. Support your clubs that cater to the black and brown persuasion. The sad part is the staff is african american (majority). Its horrible!

Posted on 09/01/2008 at 8:30 PM

Fonda says:

For you to say that the whole club is racist beause of one or two individuals is just plain ignorant. And if you in fact did YOUR research before bashing The Fifth then you would know that the clubs that were there before the fifth were predominently black clubs and The Fifth is a new owner of that site. The club seems to be thriving now so you apparently havent done your homework. It seems to me that your just some sour individual who likes to take time out of her day to talk crap.  Maybe you need to take a closer look at yourself and your insecurities….Are you not a size 2?? Are you not white?? Well unless someone came right out and said those things to you then i am to assume that your own insecurities have led you to feel this way. South beach is what it is and if you dont like it then just go to your clubs that support “black and brown” persuasion as you call it and tell me that thats not racist!

Posted on 09/02/2008 at 9:55 AM

Lisa Manuel says:

Fonda, I hear you. But the fact is that the process to get into this club and the humilation that people have to go through is disgusting. You put your name on a list that has no purpose, they look you up and down before you enter…its sad. I know this club caterd to the “black/brown” persuasion when it was under another name, and its great that “The Fifth” is still going strong, i actually wish the club success. The fact STILL remains, that IF NOT a RACIST club, the club treats the patrons( the people who MAKE the club, spend their money, keep you in buinsess) like SHIT! I think that for a club, that is obviously striving, why treat your club goers that way…if it is to have a Studio 54 feel, then keep it fair and do it with tact and class. For a club that has to strive on the humiliation of others, unorganization, and artifical classy-ness, i’ll pass. I know i am just one person, and i am NO HATER…but any logical person will see. 20 dollars to park, 2 hours begging to get in, is not worth my time. I’ll save it and spend it at clubs/venues that cater to and care about the club-goer, and not just what short dress, or high skirt you gotta rock to get in. Much luck and succes to this club, hopefully it wont go belly-up like the other venues at this same location.

Posted on 09/25/2008 at 7:42 AM

I-Gets-Money:Ipromote says:

HA HA! I have to laugh at the 2 comments above, you too are going at it huh! LOL…I have been to The Fifth twice, I got on the guest list and had to bring 2 or 3 girls with me to get in. From a guys point of view I see what Lisa means. They are fucked up at the front door, LOL, sorry! But GOOD NEWS…Karu & Y is back in buisness. Go there Lisa. The people are top notch, the dress code and attitude are great. I promise you won’t feel like you did at The Fifth. Fonda, I don’t think Lisa is hating, I think she is just stating how she feels. I see you must work there from a comment you wrote to someone else on here, so your opinion is going to be biased. Hey…like you said, it is what it is on SoBe; you’re right. Lisa, go to the clubs on the strip…hit up Washington Ave, go to Lincoln, and most def, come to Karu & Y ..people of ALL CULTURES party here..you will love it..

Posted on 09/25/2008 at 8:48 AM

Gena says:

Okay guys, as a visitor from a big inner city town, I’m a little confused as to where to party in South Beach! I’m an African-American, a size 4 and told I’m a very nice looking lady. So, when I get to South Beach the first week in November I want to know where to party! Where do my people party in this city? I party in Detroit…and have never had to stand in line! I party in Chicago and again, have never stood in line! And, my brother is one of the top record producers around (which mean I’ve partied with some of the most elite people in the industry) So, let’s not trip about these clubs being sooo VIP that and having a line! We all no that our people are biggest racist to each other and especially “our brotha’s”! Now, where are my people parting in SoBe??????

Posted on 10/09/2009 at 9:42 AM

Fonda says:

Now-a-days they are partying in places like “SET”, “MYNT” or “LIV (in The FountainBleu). Those places are the best. And yes, you still will wait in line cuz it aint Chi Town baby. South beach is its own entity and if you dont know someone inside or if you dont push cash at the door then you ARE waiting. Unless its just girlies and some lonely guys need you to help get themselves in then your set. So my advice to you is to go the above mentioned places and either get a table or go in with some guys that are gettting one. Good luck

Posted on 10/09/2009 at 10:20 AM

Gena says:

Fonda, I now know you…LOL How well are you connected down there?

Posted on 10/09/2009 at 9:50 PM

Fonda says:

Do I know you?

Posted on 10/09/2009 at 10:02 PM

TASHA says:

THE FIFTH NIGHT CLUB IS HORRIBLE AS SOME 1 SAID THEY LOOK U UP AND DOWN AND I LOOKK BUT ALSO HAVE U WANTING HOURS BEFORE U GET IN.I DO THINK THE CLUB IS RACIST AND THE STAFF ARE VERY RUDE AT THE DOOR.THAT CLUB IS ALL ABOUT WHO U KNOW

Posted on 01/28/2010 at 8:59 AM

FONDA says:

WELL FYI GIRLFRIEND, THE CLUBS BEEN CLOSED FOR SOME TIME NOW. SO I DONT THINK YOU HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT “GETTING LOOKED UP AND DOWN” THERE ANYMORE.

Posted on 01/28/2010 at 10:05 AM

Garry Harminson says:

This is an awesome post smile What is the reason don’t go to the fifth nightclub?

Posted on 05/02/2011 at 9:23 AM

Post a Comment

Comments are moderated for spam. An administrator must approve the comment before it will appear on the site.

Discuss the surrounding area in our hugely popular Miami forum.